Cleaning a brand new 700 SPS AAC-SD

Cleaning a brand new 700 SPS AAC-SD

Hey guys,

I'm completely new to the platform, in fact I just picked up the rifle.

Question before I can put any lead down range.. I use FrogLube on my other guns, should I give her a good cleaning with this prior to firing? I hear that from the factory it might have been treated with some solvents and should really been cleaned prior to first use.

If FrogLube isn't sufficient, any suggestions?

Frog it up with heat and paste. Just make sure you pull the barrel through with a clean cloth before firing. I use Froglube solvent (not de-greaser) thereafter everywhere and like they say....it just works. Froglube is the best product I have ever used in 45 years of shooting.

Just use any solvent to clean it and 50/50 mix of Mobil 1 synthetic gear oil and STP to lube and you are good to go.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

4. Remove Advertisements
    700Rifle.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by AverageJo View Post
    Just use any solvent to clean it and 50/50 mix of Mobil 1 synthetic gear oil and STP to lube and you are good to go.

Excellent..I'm new to this platform and just learned something..thanks my man..

Definitely clean it before shooting. If you don't have any cleaning gear go buy a basic kit like those from Hoppe's that are on the store shelves everywhere.

The most important thing is to clean and lube after shooting. WHAT you do it with is less important. Everyone claims to have the "best" product but did anyone ever consider that there are only one or two that have been used for decades while other "magic juices" are no longer available?