Walker trigger question
Join Today
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Walker trigger question

Walker trigger question

Hello to all forum members. I'm sure this topic has been discussed a lot but I am on the fence. My 1980s vintage .270 ADL has been a closet queen for more than a decade now since I no longer deer hunt. It has a 3-9 Tasco mounted and sighted in and was a tack driver. The walker trigger settlement box has been sitting in my house for months now and I am undecided whether to send it in, partly because the scope would have to come off and partly because I am unsure how the returned rifles have turned out. Is Remington CS up to snuff and are the new triggers as nice as the Walkers? Any first hand experience would be appreciated. Thanks.

I have no first hand experience on this,however I refuse to send my rifle to Remington.
    I replaced all the xpro triggers with Timney triggers myself.
    I have 4 700’s with walker triggers all set to 3.5 lbs I’ve never had a problem for over 40 years with them,and I don’t plan on replacing any of them.
    I have been told the replacement triggers are crap,from 3 people,just saying.
    12727 likes this.

I opted for the self installed Timney trigger. I heard stories of Remington taking up to a year getting your rifle back to you.
    TMH

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    12727 and DRAGON64 like this.

4. Remove Advertisements
    700Rifle.com
    Advertisements

During the last Remington recall, I read of bad experiences with shooters not getting their rifles back in a timely matter. At the time I had just picked up a new 700 Ceracote Tactical in 223 cal. I picked a Timney 510 trigger and installed it myself, and could not have been happiers... and the nice thing is, the scope did not have to come off to do the work!

I replace all 700 actioned triggers with a minimum of the Timney 510, most with the Timney Calvin Elite and then some with Jewel or Bigs-N-Andy

Bob
    Robert Kittine