Problem with riveted extractor
Join Today

Hello everyone,
    This is my first visit to this great forum. I would first like to say how great it is that a forum exists in which the specifics of the wonderful Remmy 700 are discussed. That said, I will begin by providing some history about myself and my experience with the 700.

I own, have been working with, and reloading for the 700 line for more than 30 years. I am not a formal expert in this respect, but I confidently know my way around this action.

The issue:
    I'm currently experiencing concerns a LA belted magnum (7mm RM) 26" SS version. This is a bone stock rifle. It was purchases new in 2008 and has never extracted properly from the first cartridge and to date. My Son bought it the day he returned from his deployment to Afghanistan. He purchased several boxes of factory ammunition, Win, RP, and Federal, as he was only buying factory for the brass. and the opportunity to be able to shoot his new rifle ASAP.