Remington 700 Rifle Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Considering this scope for my new 700 Tactical AAC in 6.5 Creedmoor. The version I’m considering is 4-16 x 50mm, with a reticle made for the 6.5 Creedmoor! Reticle goes out to 700 yards. Seems to be a good fit. Have had good luck with Burris. Any feedback appreciated.

·
Administrator
690 Posts
Reticles that fall under BDC as this one has the limitation that it is correct (or close) for one type of ammunition. Without knowing what you intend to use it for I would caution you it may not perform as intended. The MOA and MIL hash scopes are more flexible but do require the use of a ballistic calculator. In either case you will need to verify the scope ar distance.

I have no personal experience with Burris scopes but have seen people use them on AR platforms.

Reactions: vinnyd

·
Registered
19 Posts
Considering this scope for my new 700 Tactical AAC in 6.5 Creedmoor. The version I’m considering is 4-16 x 50mm, with a reticle made for the 6.5 Creedmoor! Reticle goes out to 700 yards. Seems to be a good fit. Have had good luck with Burris. Any feedback appreciated.
I’m partial to the higher end, vortex lineups, I have a venom as well as a viper PST2. The venom is five 25 x 56, and the viper five 25 x 50. What, I like best about their products is the lifetime warranty. You can buy one used, then intentionally smash it against the wall. Call them tell them you intentionally threw it against the wall and bought it used and with no explanation required they will fix it free of charge, and even overnight ship it back to you. Their warranty is pretty much about as good as It gets