700Rifle.com banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just joined this forum to get ideas and tips from you Remington 700 guys. Thanks in advance.

·
Super Moderator
1,322 Posts
Welcome from a Fellow New Yorker. So where in New York do you hale from?

Bob

·
Super Moderator
1,322 Posts
Jump in and share you Remington 700 Experiences or any of your shooting history. We are in the process of putting new life in the forum, so don't be shy.

Where do you shoot? When I am in Manhattan I go up to Orange County or over to New Jersey to Cheery Ridge, where I belong.

Bob

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Jump in and share you Remington 700 Experiences or any of your shooting history. We are in the process of putting new life in the forum, so don't be shy.

Where do you shoot? When I am in Manhattan I go up to Orange County or over to New Jersey to Cheery Ridge, where I belong.

Bob
Bob,
I am a newbie here! One of the 8M new gun owners. Hunted with a .22 for small game and shotgun for birds when I was young. Long time ago. I always thought about getting back into it but, work, kids, NYC restrictions, now NYS restrictions just kept me away. I finally bit the bullet now and will keep the momentum going.

·
Super Moderator
1,322 Posts
Where are you shooting now? I shoot on Long Island at my home club in East Hampton, one club in Southampton, One in Manorville and one in Brookhaven. In New Jersey I am a member of Cherry Ridge Gun Club (it is near Bob White's place, 47 miles from my apartment in Manhattan) and in Pennsylvania two clubs, the farthest the "Original PA 1,000 Yard Bench Rest Club" in Williamsport (Troup Run) PA. They run a great benchrest school every June. We should get together and do some shooting.

Bob

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #10